Okonomiyaki

Grilled as you like it

What’s in my freezer? February 2, 2010

Filed under: Cooking,Eating,Four seasons in Japan,Japan — laurel @ 10:27 pm
Tags: , , ,

Let’s play what’s in my freezer. I’ll give you a hint, it has ten legs and tastes delicious.

If you guessed 6 kilos of frozen snow crab, you’re our big winner! Just delivered today, straight to my door for just 9450 yen. Sure, it’s a lot of money, and we’ll be eating crab like it’s going out of style, but I’ve been meaning to try out some mail-order seafood while we’re here, and it was a price (per kilo) that I just couldn’t pass up. I placed the order on Friday night, and it was delivered C.O.D. on Tuesday at 6:30, right on schedule. After that it just took a few minutes to pack it up into ziploc bags (I had to break off the legs and break them into smaller pieces, but we’d need to do that to eat them anyways) and then came the hard part, squeezing them into my tiny freezer that didn’t have a lot of room to spare in the first place.

My freezer is officially F-U-L-L.

 

One Response to “What’s in my freezer?”

  1. rantingcynic Says:

    nice


Leave a Reply

